Testimonials

We receive many letters from the families we've served, thanking us for our caring ways during their time of loss. Their words warm our hearts, and speak to you of our professionalism, compassion, and the true value of the services we provide.

Excellent, compassionate service. Willing to work with us on our requests. My dad looked amazing!! Joey was wonderful. Mike outstanding

5 stars
Cynthia R. May 19, 2022

We cannot thank the staff of Panebaker's enough for the manner in which they handled our father's arrangements. So comforting. Mike was absolutely professional, sensitive and caring.

5 stars
Helen W April 11, 2022

Mike and his staff, all of them, were terrific, very professional and compassionate. Mike made everything go smoothly.

5 stars
Brian D January 27, 2022

Kasie is extraordinary! Th way she created the "celebration" of my father and obtained information to know him better was impeccable. The order of service was done very well with the placement of music, speakers, etc.

5 stars
Kimberly B. December 15, 2021

Mike Newman and the staff at Panebaker Funeral Home were excellent in every way. Mike was totally available to our family throughout the time that we needed him after the passing of our mother. Every need that we had was met immediately. Additionally, Mike and the staff are genuinely compassionate and kind people and this came through in every interaction.

5 stars
Gail B. December 15, 2021

As a former client of yours, I can reiterate how appreciative I am for the kindness, compassion, and professionalism your staff demonstrates. I have been privileged to know many of your fine staff members for decades, and worked with them in many capacities. I am well familiar with their talent and dedication. But tonight I met Kasie for the first time. Wow, what a remarkable young woman! Your organization and our community are both blessed to have her. Her involvement with the Zinn family made such a difference to all involved. Thank you all!! Dr. John Lunsford

5 stars
J. Lunsford, MD November 19, 2021

Kasie made a vey bad day bearable. She was attentive to our wishes and extremely knowledgeable. She listened and has us laughing and telling stories and made us feel comfortable with her and the situation. She was always respectful!! She made the decisions we were faced with easy. She and Mike were wonderful and we would highly recommend their facility.

5 stars
Marcy H. August 18, 2021

Their attention to detail and support during this most difficult time meant the world to our family.

5 stars
Olivia M. March 05, 2021

Kasie was fantastic in shepherding our family through this process. Multiple family members commented on her gentleness, tact and care. The people who came for Mom were also fantastic. I was very upset, but they comforted me and assured me that they would look after her.

5 stars
Anonymous March 05, 2021

Mike Newman is wonderful to work with. His staff was fantastic the day of our service. Mike is so easy and flexible to work with. Very caring and sympathetic. He has the right courteous and patient nature for his position. He is a natural and his staff seems to follow his lead. Everyone with whom we interacted were very accommodating and made our service exceptional.

5 stars
S.P. January 25, 2021

Kasie was amazing. She's so patient and didn't rush us. Mike was also outstanding as he made our day easy in that we had no worries. The staff is very kind, patient and truly cares about the individuals. Would highly recommend this funeral home!

5 stars
Becky S. January 08, 2021

Kasie was professional and was very attentive to the details. With the love that she shared, Kasie was the best person for the job.

5 stars
RR May 19, 2020

Mike was sensitive, caring and knowledgeable. Kasie and Kristin were also helpful and caring. Tom was excellent and caring.

5 stars
Madge A. April 23, 2020

Kasie made this very sad time much less stressful. She went above and beyond our expectations. With her patience, understanding, and kind words, she is a great asset to Panebaker Funeral Home.

5 stars
Betsy C. March 27, 2020

All of our questions were answered with dignity. Kristin wrote a very beautiful obituary and tribute to our daughter (and wife). Kristin was very professional and courteous.

5 stars
Anonymous February 14, 2020

We were satisfied with the overall experience, from beginning to end. Michael Newman was very sympathetic and helpful.

5 stars
Joseph K. February 14, 2020

The funeral home was very considerate and respectful to our family's needs and wishes. I absolutely loved Kasie Morris and her words at the service. Everything sounded just like my dad. We absolutely loved her.

5 stars
Angie C. October 25, 2019

All members of the staff were very courteous and respectful to all of our needs during the emotional time of our wife's and mother's passing. Mike and Kasie were exceptional. They treated the entire family as their own.

5 stars
BL June 21, 2019

"We cannot say enough about Panebakers. This is our second experience and we would not want to go anywhere else. The Newmans are wonderful, caring people."

5 stars
SM January 16, 2019

The care and compassion were remarkable. I could not and would not have changes anything. Mike is a very special person definitely a good fit for his position. He made us feel very comfortable in an uncontrollable situation.

5 stars
Anonymous November 16, 2018

This was my first experience pre-planning and then experiencing the death of a parent with all its emotions. Kristin Newman could not have been more wonderful and I'll never forget how beautiful they made my mother look.

5 stars
CB August 29, 2018

Ms. Joey Luck did an outstanding job. Thank you, Joey

5 stars
Anonymous April 20, 2022

Mike Newman was the most compassionate, patient, truly heart felt person to handle my husband's services. I could not have asked for anyone better because he was second to none. Exceptional service. Mike gave me so many resources and offered to be an ear himself. I really cannot put into words how grateful I am.

5 stars
Brittany L February 28, 2022

My Dad left some notes regarding what he desired. Mike made it a reality and I am sure my Dad was happy with the results. The family certainly was. Mike felt like my best friend when I really, really needed one. Great attention to detail and follow up.

5 stars
Ron H. January 27, 2022

Kasie was so kind and helpful. Mike was helpful too. Everyone was so caring and helpful. They did everything they could to make a difficult time better. Everything was done with care and love. They made me feel like part of their family.

5 stars
Name Withheld December 15, 2021

Mike was fantastic. The genuine kindness and empathy shown was the most meaningful.

5 stars
Destiny Wilson December 14, 2021

Kasie is a gift to your organization and any family that she assists during this difficult time. She approached our family with intelligence, compassion, and efficiency and made a very difficult time easier for us all. She really cares and it shows. I would like to commend her as an excellent member of your firm and profession and hope that you also take the time to recognize her talent, compassion, and graciousness in the difficult role she serves. It was a privilege to have her help.

5 stars
Micheal M. November 18, 2021

Was scheduled to meet with Kasie, however, the owner personally greeted my mother when we arrived to review the pre-arrangement and complete the final plans for my father. Kasie was very helpful assisting my daughter regarding the viewing of her grandfather. Kasie suggested a very gentle and calming technique using a mint and breathing. Her body language and choice of words were very positive, clear and sensitive. Kasie's professionalism and compassion are to be commended.

5 stars
Anonymous July 15, 2021

We're very satisfied for the services this firm has offered us. The staff was very sensitive to our needs.

5 stars
Anonymous March 05, 2021

Thank you all for your help in the time of need. You made it easier on my Mom and that will never be forgotten.

5 stars
S.W. March 05, 2021

Mike, Kristin and the entire staff were professional and caring.

5 stars
Julie M. January 08, 2021

We were not rushed and were given a lot of guidance before the funeral. They were professional and caring.

5 stars
S.L. January 08, 2021

I couldn't have asked for anything to turn out any better! The funeral home and staff handled everything perfectly with professionalism and compassion. Mike was wonderful and did anything he could to make this difficult time as easy as possible.

5 stars
Tammy T. May 19, 2020

The staff was perfect, understanding, and thoughtful! The viewing was wonderful, everything was amazing.

5 stars
Kati H. April 23, 2020

Everyone was pleasant and helpful! They are like family to me!! Everything went very smooth and was professionally handled.

5 stars
Shirley W. March 27, 2020

With my mother's decline in health her looks became gaunt. Mike had her looking so beautiful!! So much care of or directed to me in a timely manner. Very much appreciated.

5 stars
Rebecca C. February 14, 2020

We were in Florida when my husband passed. It was difficult to make arrangements being that we were out of state. One call to Michael Newman at Panebaker's and all problems were solved. No matter how small my concerns were, about anything, Michael took care of it.

5 stars
Carol B. January 20, 2020

Mike Newman went well beyond to make our experience and loss as easy as possible.

5 stars
Chris M. July 17, 2019

"This funeral was for my son who left behind a 9 year old child. The care they provided for his son with choosing things for his daddy was outstanding."

5 stars
HW January 16, 2019

For my beloved, they performed the entire experience with professionalism, care, concern, dignity, integrity and honor. I could not have received better care than what this team provided. I will be planning my funeral with them.

5 stars
PB December 27, 2018

Kristin made us feel at peace and that everything was going to be OK. We will be forever grateful to her. She was the light on a very dark day.

5 stars
Helen R. November 07, 2018

"The people I spoke to throughout the services were very friendly. They always had good answers to any questions that were asked. I would recommend Panebaker Funeral Home to my friends and family."

5 stars
Linda B. May 07, 2018